Ork Pirate Scrap Ship: Very First Scribbles.

Totally awesome

Wayne's Asylum

Let me take you back to the beginning, show you how this project came into being and talk a bit about how it progress.

So this has been a major project for me, starting with a spark of an idea years ago, around the time Warhammer 40.000: Apocalypse first came out.

The concept of massive battles with huge vehicles and walkers (Baneblades and Stompas) really inspired me. It is also worth saying I was, in no small way influenced by the Ork Submergible that appeared in the Apocalypse book.

I remember building the Stompa kit and thinking about the possibilities with all the parts and how they went together.
I allowed my imagination to run away with its self and found myself doodling on the instructions as the ideas come into the forefront of my mind.

The first scribbles of the thoughts in my head, drawn on the Ork Stompa instructions. The first scribbles of the thoughts in my head, drawn on the Ork Stompa instructions.

These drawings/…

View original post 209 more words

Leave a Reply

